Bon Voyage!

Blog

I’m sorry for the lack of updates or posts! There is no WIFI where I’m staying at the moment, and I’m using up data like crazy. #firstworldproblems.
I leave tomorrow for Belgium, where I will be landing on Wednesday, after going through the London airport (I usually go through Frankfurt) with barely 2 hours in between. I’ll see how that goes…
I’m really excited to go to my second home, but at the same time I’m leaving family here and I will miss them terribly. And Tim Hortons. And English. God, my Dutch is absolutely rotten now, I don’t know how I’m going to survive!
Anywho, after landing in Belgium I have a hotel lined up for 3 nights in Antwerpen, just enough time to catch my breath and readjust to travelling again. And to stuff my face with chocolate, waffles, French fries, beer and ice cream without anyone bearing witness. I thought it was quite clever.
After that… We’ll see. For the most part I have an idea as to where I will be, but I want to keep everything open as much as I can. I have so many friends to see and places to visit, I truly hope I can get it all done in the 2 weeks I’m there.
I guess we’ll see! I hope all of my Canadian friends had a wonderful Thanksgiving! 🙂

Leave a Reply

