Welcome to the New Backpack Manifesto!

Blog

As you can probably see Backpack Manifesto has gone through some changes… Again. I promise this will be the last one, and I finally figured out what direction I want this blog to take. 

I have gone with a much simpler, easy to use template with a large focus on photography.

As you can see, the first page as soon as you open it brings you too my photography portfolio. While virtually empty right now, it will soon be full of different photography projects I’ve been working on, and once I figure out how to make the photos act how I like, you will be able to click on a thumbnail to view the entire photo, as well as a description of the photo itself.

The blog is still there, just under a different menu option. Now there are countries to pick from, and you can choose what you would like to read about. While I will still be posting on this blog, I decided to keep it a lifestyle blog rather than an “Top 10 Things to do Here” type of blog.

I’m still working out the kinks, and I know this may seem rather sudden, but I have been working on this project for the past week or so, advice coming from a good friend’s mom on what direction to take this site. I hope you like it, if you can any ideas on how to improve it please let me know! I love criticism, and want to make this work for everyone!

“What lies before us and what lies behind us are small matters compared to what lies within us. And when you bring what is within out into the world, miracles happen.” ~ Henry David Thoreau

Leave a Reply

