I’m A Terrible Blogger…

Blog, Life Lessons

There is so much in my head that I want to write about! So many countries and adventures, places that I’ve been and things that I’ve done! I haven’t even touched upon Ghana and the Royal Seed Home, nor my trip to Ireland and Spain with my friends the year before last! Skydiving, mountain climbing, tree top walks, so many museums and art galleries that I want to show people, and I haven’t done it yet.  Because time is a fickle bitch. My original plan was to have a 3 posts a week on the website, and 1 photo set for the portfolio area. Monday, Wednesday and Saturday for blog posts, and Friday’s for photos. That was the idea, which has slowly dwindled and died. Like I said, I have the ideas and the plans, I just don’t have the time at the moment! At this very minute I am sitting in a small caravan at the farm I’m wwoofing at, taking a much needed hour break. My hands hurt, I’m tired and sore, and it’s so cold in Tasmania when it rains that I have a blanket wrapped around me. Every morning I wake up at 7am, work with the animals, in the garden, around the farm, or with the horses until the sun goes down around 8pm. At that point I collapse into bed with my Kobo and read not wanting to move or think, let alone write in my journal (oops...) or write a much needed blog post. It’s been like this for the past three weeks, and will be the same for the next eight or nine, basically until I get all of the 88 farm days for the second year visa, because I love Australia so much I want to stay an extra year! Even if the blog collapses in the mean time…  In my defence, there also isn’t very much wifi here, and I’m constantly battling with it to load the website up, let alone try to write a post. And God forbid I want to upload a photo! Just expect no photos in my posts for the next couple of weeks and you’re golden. I have not forgotten about the blog, it runs through my mind every day and every day I have new ideas of what to write about, but at this very moment actually being able to take the time to sit down and write, edit and post a blog update is few and far between, though I’m aiming for once a week right now. I will keep writing, tired or not, it’ll just be sparse and thin until I leave Tasmania. Perhaps when I get back to Canada in June I’ll have a little more time to write… Just bare with me until then! Does anyone have any ideas of what I could do to try to stay on top of the blog whilst being so busy? Has anyone dealt with this before? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

